COMPOSITION OF THE EXECUTIVE 2016/17

Members of the Executive	Deputies to Members of the Executive	Responsibility	Director
Leader Cllr James Jamieson		 Vision & Strategy External Relations National, Regional and Sub- Regional Partnerships Overview and Scrutiny policy Communications and Corporate Reputation Consultation & Engagement Emergency Planning and Business Continuity Planning 	Richard Carr, Chief Executive Deb Broadbent-Clarke, Director of Improvement and Corporate Services Quentin Baker, Monitoring Officer
Deputy Leader and Executive Member for Health Cllr Maurice Jones		 NHS Liaison Improving health & wellbeing of Central Bedfordshire Public Health Services Health and Well-being Board 	Sue Harrison, Director of Children's Services Julie Ogley, Director of Social Care, Health and Housing Muriel Scott, Director of Public Health

Members of the Executive	Deputies to Members of the Executive	Responsibility	Director
Executive Member for Education and Skills Cllr Steven Dixon	Cllr Gary Tubb	 Schools support Educational Standards & Achievement School organisation Understanding businesses' skills requirements Adult learning and skills Joint responsibility for Property and Asset Management with the Executive Member for Corporate Resources, although only Cllr Wenham has delegated powers for decision-making purposes. 	Sue Harrison, Director of Children's Services Jason Longhurst, Director of Regeneration and Business
Executive Member for Social Care and Housing Cllr Carole Hegley	Cllr Amanda Dodwell (including Community Safety) Cllr Eugene Ghent Cllr Caroline Maudlin	 Statutory Lead Member for Children's Services Adult Social Care Services Child Protection/Children in Need Adoption & Fostering Early Years & Child Care Children and Young People's Engagement Looked-After Children & Young People Leaving Care Integrated Youth Services Family Support Independent Living & Direct Payments Carers' Support Adult Protection 	Julie Ogley, Director of Social Care, Health and Housing Muriel Scott, Director of Public Health Sue Harrison, Director of Children's Services

Members of the Executive	Deputies to Members of the Executive	Responsibility	Director
		 Adult Health Improvement & Housing Services and Operational Policies including Housing Needs Assessment Homelessness Supporting People, Special Needs Housing Housing Stock Management Volunteering 	
<i>Executive Member for Regeneration</i> <i>Cllr Nigel Young</i>	Cllr Sue Clark	 Planning and Development Strategy Housing Strategy and RSL liaison Development Management Economic Development and Physical Regeneration Business Growth, Inward Investment and Employment Building Control Environment and Climate Change Transport Strategy Joint responsibility for Tourism with the Executive Member for Community Services and only Cllr Young has delegated powers for decision-making purposes 	Jason Longhurst, Director of Regeneration and Business Julie Ogley, Director of Social Care, Health and Housing
Executive Member for Community Services Cllr Brian Spurr	Cllr Budge Wells Cllr Anthony Brown (including Transport Strategy)	 Community Safety and Public Protection Waste Management Highways & Transportation Leisure, Sport and Recreation 	Marcel Coiffait, Director of Community Services

Members of the Executive	Deputies to Members of the Executive	Responsibility	Director
	Cllr Ian Dalgarno	 Libraries, Museums and Culture Countryside Access and Archives Joint responsibility for Tourism with the Executive Member for Regeneration, and only Cllr Young has delegated powers for decision- making purposes. 	

Members of the Executive	Deputies to Members of the Executive	Responsibility	Director
Executive Member for Corporate Resources Cllr Richard Wenham	Cllr Kevin Collins Cllr Tracey Stock	 Corporate Performance Management Diversity & Social Cohesion Customer Relations Efficiencies Programme Medium Term Financial Plan Annual Revenue Budgets Capital Investment Treasury Management Budget Monitoring & Financial Performance Financial Control Revenues and Benefits Human Resources, Learning and Development Legal Services, Committee Services, Democratic Services Property and Asset Management (jointly with the Executive Member for Education and Skills, although only Cllr Wenham has delegated powers for decision-making purposes) Corporate Procurement Audit ICT Customer Services Coroner and Registrars Town and Parish Council Community Resilience Community Engagement Stronger Communities 	Richard Carr, Chief Executive Deb Broadbent-Clarke, Director of Improvement and Corporate Services Charles Warboys Chief Finance Officer Marcel Coiffait, Director of Community Services